Shut Up Zach! Presents: The Zachademy Awards! – Winners

Biggest Winners

“The Lighthouse” – 3 Wins for Best Picture , Best Actor in a Supporting Role, Best Cinematography

“1917” – 3 Wins for Best Editing , Best Sound Editing , Best Sound Mixing

“The Farewell” – 2 Wins for Best Director , Best Actress in a Supporting Role

“Little Women” – 2 Wins for Best Adapted Screenplay , Best Costume Design

“Us” – 2 Wins for Best Actress in a Leading Role , Best Original Score

Biggets Loser

“The Irishman” – 0 Wins of 7 nominations

Biggest Snubs

Best Actress in a Leading Role: Awkwafina – “The Farewell”

Best Actor in a Leading Role: Adam Driver – “Marriage Story”

Best Director: Bong Joon Ho – “Parasite”

Best Original Score: Hildur Guðnadóttir – “Joker”

Best Cinematography: Roger Deakins – “1917”

Best Original Screenplay: Robert Eggers and Max Eggers – “The Lighthouse”

Published by Zach Vecker

Follow my film blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: